Revitalization Committee


  • 7 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of every month
  • New Hope Community Room
    125 New Street
    New Hope, PA 18938


  • Anita Maximo, Representing Shade Tree Commission - Co-Chair
  • Polly Wood, Representing Library - Co-Chair
  • Dee Dee Bowman, Representing HARB
  • Carol Cruickshanks, Representing New Hope Arts
  • Ed Duffy, Representing Residents
  • John Dwyer, Representing Business Community
  • Joseph Franlin, Council Liaison and Voting Member
  • Judith Franlin, Representing Park and Recreation Board
  • Alex Fraser, Representing Playhouse
  • Connie Gering, Council Liaison and Voting Member
  • Nick Gialias, Representing Planning Commission
  • Edwin Hild, Reserved for New Hope Historic Society
  • Steven Lau, Representing Business Community
  • Lisa Menz, Representing Residents
  • Josh Oravis, Representing Business Community
  • Jules Sghiaiti, Representing Business Community
  • Susan Taylor, Representing Friends of Delaware Canal
  • Vacant, Representing Residents


Revitalization Committee ´╗┐assists Council in identifying significant community needs, assessing available grant programs and other financial and community resources, and developing improvement projects and opportunities for economic development; and in preserving, enhancing and revitalizing the Borough’s infrastructure and wealth of natural, cultural, historic, and architectural resources. See the Committee's accomplishments for 2015 and tentative goals for 2016 in its Annual Report.